Above The Tree Line

Above the tree line I found peace
Stark and crisp
Under a blue moon
Full, and shining
Ethereal and silvery
I felt free

The air was pure
and felt like crystal silk
as it danced against my skin
It was a breathless feeling
driving up the winding
Mountainous road
Above the tree line

I was able to take a long trip, just me and my horse. We traveled over the eastern sierras and it was truly an awe-inspiring experience to drive up close to 9,000 feet, above the tree line.

About catherinespoems

I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I am an aspiring artist, poet and singer. We have horses and a few dogs!! I am very interested in wolf recovery and am also very interested in missions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

